WWDC 2014: “An updated Apple TV seems like a possibility”

by tomek on June 2, 2014


apple tv 4 WWDC 2014: An updated Apple TV seems like a possibility

Usually well informed John Gruber of Daring Fireball gives his predictions for today’s WWDC keynote:

An updated Apple TV seems like a possibility, even though there don’t seem to be any rumors to that effect. I say maybe because I’m hoping that whatever form the next major release of Apple TV takes, that it will be a developer platform with an App Store of its own. That would make sense for a WWDC introduction.

Right, an Apple TV SDK rather than a new tiny black box.

WWDC 2014 keynote begins today at 10 AM Pacific/1 PM Eastern/7 PM CET. We’ll be following it live reporting on all Apple TV-related announcements.

airparrot WWDC 2014: An updated Apple TV seems like a possibility

  • Giel Konink

    Helaaaaas :(

Previous post:

Next post: